Pennsylvania Counties

Pennsylvania has 67 Counties. Currently, High Fidelity Wraparound (HFW) is being implemented in 15 counties:  Allegheny, Bucks, Chester, Crawford, Delaware, Erie, Fayette, Greene, Lehigh, Luzerne, Montgomery, Northumberland, PhiladelphiaVenango and York. To further the transformation of children’s services in PA, The Pennsylvania System of Care (SOC) Partnership awarded to Pennsylvania in 2009 by the federal Substance Abuse Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) will provide funding for another 15 Pennsylvania Counties. Partner counties will be selected in a collaborative effort between the Youth and Family Training Institute Advisory Board and the Pennsylvania System of Care (SOC) Partnership State Leadership Team via a competitive application process based on the county’s readiness to implement reform.

Each county participating in HFW will utilize the practice model defined by the National Wraparound Initiative to serve at least 50 youth annually. The ultimate vision is that Pennsylvania will eventually expand the structured approach of System of Care development to all Pennsylvania counties, with an evidence-based planning process, or the gold standard of HFW in place.

Please use the map to see if your county is participating in High Fidelity Wraparound. Please contact your county Mental Health/Mental Retardation (MH/MR) Administrator if you would like to discuss bringing High Fidelity Wraparound to your county.